Caladium Fields at Sunset

Reviews and Testimonials

  • The caladiums have become the stars of my gardens this year. I potted 36 bulbs and they all are thriving. Thanks for a great selection. Look forward to ordering again.

    Betty Rhines Avatar
    Betty Rhines
    6/09/2021

    We have been happy customers for several years
    Their product is great and their service is outstanding

    Mick Breault Avatar
    Mick Breault
    5/10/2021

    Prompt service and great bulbs!! I love caladiums!!!!

    Marjorie Lewis Avatar
    Marjorie Lewis
    4/17/2021

    Fabulous assortment of bulb types, colors and sizes. I’ve been ordering every winter for years and bulbs are shipped at the time that planting is recommended for my area. I’ve never been disappointed!

    Sally Cochran Wilson Avatar
    Sally Cochran Wilson
    4/14/2021

    Their caladiums are beautiful. I have been ordering them for years. I’m never disappointed!

    Linda Clapp Raun Avatar
    Linda Clapp Raun
    4/06/2021

    My bulbs from Happiness Farms produced beautiful colors and shapes. They won’t survive Nashville winters so I got to shop all the newest caladiums this year. My order arrives soon. You can’t go wrong with this company 👍😊

    Carolyn Jo Woosley Avatar
    Carolyn Jo Woosley
    4/02/2021

    If you’re looking for Caladium Bulbs Happiness and friendly service and advice you shall find Skip the Big Box Seek your Local growers and Money you’ll save and Happiness you shall find

    Jerry Merrell Avatar
    Jerry Merrell
    4/01/2021

    I’ve purchased caladium bulbs from this farm for over 15 years and enjoy the beautiful color in my gardens all summer long. The bulbs are excellent quality and the service is super!

    Elaine Henry Avatar
    Elaine Henry
    3/31/2021

    I have purchased Caladiums bulbs from Happiness Farm for more than 20 years. They are excellent bulbs and make the prettiest flowers. People are always stopping by my house to admire them. On a grade from 1 to 10 with 10 being the highest I give Happiness Farm a 10 without reservations!
    Louis Joseph

    Louis Joseph Avatar
    Louis Joseph
    3/22/2021

    These are the best bulbs I get every time I add to my collection! I enjoy the wow factor when people see my yard! Thanks a bunch

    Kenneth Ardoin Avatar
    Kenneth Ardoin
    3/07/2021

    Fantastic size bulbs, will be planting this coming week. Highly recommend this company.

    Nene Miller Avatar
    Nene Miller
    3/04/2021

    Top flight quality corms (bulbs)

    Stan Kutz Avatar
    Stan Kutz
    9/30/2020

    I ordered 50 bulbs from Happiness Farms and they have been stunning all summer. Next spring I plan to create a new bed and fill them with more of your bulbs.

    Ksena Zipperer Avatar
    Ksena Zipperer
    9/04/2020

    Have been purchasing several hundred bulbs annually for many years. We are in Southern New England so planting for us is early June when air and ground reliably 65 F. Then WOW! Germinate in less than a month. Spectacular!! Highly recommend Happiness Farms Fancy Leaf Caladiums. Danielle is wonderful and offers great customer service and beautiful product. I do mass plantings - nothing short of dramatic, not commonly seen in this region. Low / no maintenance, no pinching, no dead heading, rarely fertilize, usual water. Sad, that first frost for us is about 6 weeks away. Will bring some inside. Use also in cut floral arrangements. Time to plan for next year. Recommend !!!

    Caryl Freedman Avatar
    Caryl Freedman
    9/04/2020

    We are long time fans of Happiness Farms Caladiums. We have planted them in MD, NY and NE and they always grow beautifully!

    Melissa Lankford Avatar
    Melissa Lankford
    8/03/2020

    I've purchased caladiums from Happiness Farms for the past eight years. The quality and selections are always great! I highly recommend them.

    Tom Martin Avatar
    Tom Martin
    5/27/2020

    Great selection and ease of ordering.

    Seymour Gross Avatar
    Seymour Gross
    5/26/2020

    me gusta mucho las plantas soy amante del colorido de ellas y me gusta mucho tener en casa bendiciones 🙏❤

    Fidelma Rodríguez Avatar
    Fidelma Rodríguez
    5/21/2020
  • Prompt service and excellent products over many years.

    Christina Mae Forester Avatar
    Christina Mae Forester
    5/16/2020

    Their caladium plants always turn out well.

    Sue Stuebing Anderson Avatar
    Sue Stuebing Anderson
    4/25/2020

    Recently, I mistakenly placed duplicate orders for caladiums. When I realized my mistake, I contacted them and they quickly responded with a phone call and email, and promptly corrected the order. I have been ordering their caladiums for several years and have been happy with the quality of bulbs that I have received. Thank you Happiness Farms Customer Service for your courteous and prompt help in correcting a mistake of my own making.

    Patty McGee Welch Avatar
    Patty McGee Welch
    4/14/2020

    Happiness Farms are dependable and their caladiums are beautiful. Great Service!

    Debbie Johnson Avatar
    Debbie Johnson
    4/12/2020

    The bulbs are huge and usually I dig them and can store them inside my house in a cardboard box and reuse them the next year..even if the 2nd year bulbs are smaller...they still produce! I am in the piedmont of North Carolina, and they are my favorite summer bedding plants..for color and easy care. I ordered this year on April 2, and they arrived April 10..Yea. I will keep them inside opened box until the soil warms up a bit more..and maybe plant them the first of May. I am a repeat customer for several years.

    Cynthia Moore Jones Avatar
    Cynthia Moore Jones
    4/10/2020

    Happiness Farms is a large grower in the small, local caladium industry centered on Lake Placid. I once had the unwanted privilege of seeing the caladium fields south of Lake Istokpoga from above when my small plane diverted from Tampa to Fort Lauderdale. I've also driven through the area many times. I've been getting a box of caladium bulbs (really tubers) from Happiness Farms every year since about 2005. Despite serious, unavoidable problems with production in a few years (hurricanes), Happiness Farms has been reliable.

    While caladiums are not native to Florida, breeding and growing them originated in Florida, remains a Florida specialty, and is very much part of our heritage. They make great summer ground cover for beds, the leaves smothering weeds.

    David Martin Avatar
    David Martin
    4/05/2020

    These bulbs are gorgeous!! We ordered last year and the colors are vibrant and last throughout our lonng, hot Georgia summer.

    Pj Vagovic Avatar
    Pj Vagovic
    4/02/2020

    We have never been disappointed with the caladiums from Happiness Farms, and the people are awesome!

    Norma Beaver Avatar
    Norma Beaver
    4/01/2020

    Great product and great service. I would use none other!!

    Dan Carr Avatar
    Dan Carr
    3/25/2020

    Good bulbs every year. Great service and easy to work with. Been ordering from them for years.

    Rita Thompson Avatar
    Rita Thompson
    3/19/2020

    Happiness Farms Caladiums are the best part of our landscaping every year. Easy to plant and in the crazy Kansas heat, very low maintenance. We constantly get compliments and always love sharing extras bulbs with our neighbors.

    Jeremy Booth Avatar
    Jeremy Booth
    3/17/2020

    The pictures are beautiful. Caladiums flourish under my partly sunny tree. People walking by often comment admiringly about the caladiums I’ve had in the past.

    Laura Morris Avatar
    Laura Morris
    1/31/2020

    I love to plant the white varieties in shade under my deck. Eye catching especially at night! I've been buying from Happiness Farms for over 20 years and am always more than satisfied.

    Betty Rozier Avatar
    Betty Rozier
    12/12/2019

    Spending summers in AK, I tried a new houseplant from your store! 2 wonderful varieties here.

    Fran Compton Avatar
    Fran Compton
    8/30/2019

    I took a chance and bought the mystery box~ lol I have gotten such a kick out of all the surprise colors! I had my 3 grandchildren help and they love them too~ all beautiful leaves from quality bulbs next year buying again!

    Linda Fitzmaurice Stranahan Avatar
    Linda Fitzmaurice Stranahan
    8/22/2019

    Bought a box of mixed red caladiums this year, some for me and some for my son & his wife’s yard! The only “mistake “ I made was ordering all in close to the same red; I should have ordered some white & green, etc. I have visited your booth at the festival a few years back but have since moved to north Texas! I’ll be very careful with my order next time!

    Perry Ivie Roussel Avatar
    Perry Ivie Roussel
    8/06/2019

    This is my favorite place!!!

    Heather Sellers Avatar
    Heather Sellers
    7/27/2019

    The best caladiums around. Have been ordering them for several years and share the bulbs with friends. Beautiful.

    Linda Haerr Sabick Avatar
    Linda Haerr Sabick
    7/14/2019
  • I order every year and share with my Mom and sister. These are the Florida Cardinals I planted on my front porch. They are beautiful!

    Greta Fersch Lassitter Avatar
    Greta Fersch Lassitter
    7/05/2019

    I have order for several years. Great service and great bulbs. I live in hot,dry, windy West Texas and they always look great!

    Peggy Smith Avatar
    Peggy Smith
    6/27/2019

    I went to Happiness Farms for the 1st time last week. I was so excited to get the bulbs, that I bought some of every kind. I can't wait to get back home to start planting them. I know Iwill be the envy of the neighborhood

    Juanita Beck Avatar
    Juanita Beck
    5/26/2019

    I have ordered Happiness Farms caladiums for years! After adding them to my beds, we won yard of the month for two years running. We then moved and I am building my new beds. Happiness Farms caladiums are definitely playing their part. They add so much bang to my landscaping. In fact, my best friend now also is a repeat purchaser. They helped to bring her landscape to an amazing place. Why would anyone buy a caladiums in a pot with their teenie bulbs? Love you guys!

    Charlotte Woodruff Avatar
    Charlotte Woodruff
    4/30/2019

    This is the ONLY place I EVER get my caladiums! I am a longtime customer. Just placed my order for this year. Looking forward to my tradition of planting and watching for my BEAUTIFUL RELIABLE DISPLAY!

    Cydney Robbins Avatar
    Cydney Robbins
    1/09/2019

    So excited to be ordering these again soon! They are beautiful and just grow and grow and grow. My neighbors think I have a green thumb when I don’t!

    Dawn Southern Pearce Cucchiara Avatar
    Dawn Southern Pearce Cucchiara
    1/02/2019

    This is my 2nd year to plant over 100 bulbs and this year has been spectacular! I am so excited that each build I planted has yielded many leaves with brilliant colors.

    Ruth Aleman Moor Avatar
    Ruth Aleman Moor
    7/11/2018

    The best I’ve ever had!! Wonderful, quality bulbs!!

    Kass Varn Avatar
    Kass Varn
    6/21/2018

    Have been going to Happiness farms to get caladiums for a long time. Thank you Happiness Farms the caladium bulbs are beautiful

    Becky Captain Campbell Avatar
    Becky Captain Campbell
    6/16/2018

    The very best source for caladiums in every variety!

    Mary Rhodes White Avatar
    Mary Rhodes White
    4/07/2018

    This is THE place to buy caladiums, I buy some every year!

    Christina Dupuy Avatar
    Christina Dupuy
    1/27/2018

    Such an amazing product and family company. We have been plant their bulbs for years!

    Mark-Bonnie Canady Avatar
    Mark-Bonnie Canady
    12/03/2017

    great experience ordering and receiving caladiums from Happiness Farms!

    Paul Jeffries Avatar
    Paul Jeffries
    6/13/2017

    I've been ordering caladiums from you for several years now. I want to thank you for the shipment that I received this week as they are all nice large bulbs. Thanks again! I couldn't be happier with Happiness Farms!

    Ralph Rinke Avatar
    Ralph Rinke
    4/25/2021

    I have ordered from Happiness Farms for years and plan to continue to do so in the future!

    Jane Reed Avatar
    Jane Reed
    3/16/2021

    I ordered multiple times from Happiness Farms and every order is delivered with care. I recently order some for a friend whose partner had recently passed. Happiness Farms send them a notification and they were thrilled. I have many caladiums in my yard from Happiness Farms and I love them. Every year, they bloom and bring joy and color to my yard and neighborhood.

    Fantastic company, and I highly recommend them.

    Vickie L. Avatar
    Vickie L.
    3/05/2021

    My caladiums just arrived. They are large and firm. I am pleasantly surprised. I don’t know what I really expected but these are great. I ordered these 2.5 months ago and really didn’t remember much about them. I hope my neighbors enjoy them as much as I will.

    teri henry Avatar
    teri henry
    3/04/2021

    Always a pleasure to visit with their excellent staff.!!

    JP Ponie Avatar
    JP Ponie
    10/02/2020
  • Wow! I wasn’t prepared for the quality or the quantity. Gave me all kinds of extras and everyone of them germinated. My yard is a show place in the neighborhood. Thank you. Can’t wait to order more next spring

    Archie Jernigan Avatar
    Archie Jernigan
    8/11/2020

    Happiness Farms, Inc. in my opinion is a Florida treasure! They have the finest Caladiums, plus the variety seems endless! I had the pleasure of visiting years ago when I was a Florida resident and always have enjoyed my Happiness Farms Caladiums! Last year I planted a large flower bed at my son’s new home and they were amazed how long they lasted!
    Now that I’m out of state I order my annual Caladiums, some for me & some as gifts (planted and pretty)!

    Perry Roussel Avatar
    Perry Roussel
    7/18/2020

    I have bought bulbs for years from Happiness Farms, Inc.. I have been very pleased with my bulbs and the generous number you have given me. I sincerely appreciate the extra bulbs you give your customers. I will continue to buy my bulbs from Happiness Farms. Excellent customer service!

    Sandy Neeson Avatar
    Sandy Neeson
    6/05/2020

    Great price, fast shipping, very healthy bulbs. I will order again. Thank you

    Jehovah's child Avatar
    Jehovah's child
    5/30/2020

Happiness Farms, Inc IconHappiness Farms, Inc

704 County Road 621 East, Lake Placid

5.0 25 reviews

  • Avatar teri henry ★★★★★ a month ago
    My caladiums just arrived. They are large and firm. I am pleasantly surprised. I don’t know what … read more I really expected but these are great. I ordered these 2.5 months ago and really didn’t remember much about them. I hope my neighbors enjoy them as much as I will.
  • Avatar Vickie L. ★★★★★ a month ago
    I ordered multiple times from Happiness Farms and every order is delivered with care. I recently order … read more some for a friend whose partner had recently passed. Happiness Farms sent my friend a notification and my friend was thrilled.
    I have many caladiums in my yard from Happiness Farms and I love them. Every year, they bloom and bring joy and color to my yard and neighborhood.
    Fantastic company, and I highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Jane Reed ★★★★★ a month ago
    I have ordered from Happiness Farms for years and plan to continue to do so in the future!
  • Avatar Archie Jernigan ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Wow! I wasn’t prepared for the quality or the quantity. Gave me all kinds of extras and everyone of … read more them germinated. My yard is a show place in the neighborhood. Thank you. Can’t wait to order more next spring
  • Avatar Sandy Neeson ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I have bought bulbs for years from Happiness Farms, Inc.. I have been very pleased with my bulbs and … read more the generous number you have given me. I sincerely appreciate the extra bulbs you give your customers. I will continue to buy my bulbs from Happiness Farms. Excellent customer service!
  • Avatar JP Ponie ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Always a pleasure to visit with their excellent staff.!!
  • Avatar Jehovah's child ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great price, fast shipping, very healthy bulbs. I will order again. Thank you
  • Avatar Perry Roussel ★★★★★ a year ago
    Happiness Farms, Inc. in my opinion is a Florida treasure! They have the finest Caladiums, plus the … read more variety seems endless! I had the pleasure of visiting years ago when I was a Florida resident and always have enjoyed my Happiness Farms Caladiums! Last year I planted a large flower bed at my son’s new home and they were amazed how long they lasted!
    Now that I’m out of state I order my annual Caladiums, some for me & some as gifts (planted and pretty)!
  • Avatar sandy STP ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Very much enjoy all the caladium bulbs I have purchased over the years at Happiness Farms! Great team. … read more
  • Avatar Rita Fentress ★★★★★ a year ago
    Your caladiums are a colorful and beautiful addition to my otherwise boring shaded hosta beds. A Happiness … read more Farms order is a priority for next spring. Thanks!
  • Avatar Julie Bartlett ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    No Caladium Fest? No problem. Lots of bulbs for sale this weekend at only $5 or $10 per bag.
  • Avatar Bebe Kanter ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Bargain caladium bulbs.
  • Avatar Andrew Booth ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Happiness Farms has been making my house beautiful for over thirty years!
  • Avatar Gretchen Wiese ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great place to get your Caladium bulbs. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent selection.
  • Avatar B Jax ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Ordered from 2 companies to test which of these was best. I feel this company was the very best. Very … read more pleased with the results of the order and the performance of the bulbs. Other review sites also give the company all top ratings.
  • Avatar Michael Riffee ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Came to visit my dear friend Dee in Lake Placid and i just had to purchase some caladiums to take back … read more to Pensacola. I am in Lake Placid a few days before the caladium festival and 1 dozen bulbs for $5.You cannot beat it!
  • Avatar Laura Smith Mitchell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    This 4th generation family business has the best selection of Caladiums
  • Avatar Missy Upchurch ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Best bulbs hands down !! We plant hundreds each year and have never been disappointed,from order to performance … read more of the bulbs .Happiness farms is very knowledgeable and helpful with any and all your caladium needs..won't buy anywhere else!!!! ThanksMissy
  • Avatar Jim Cook ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We are very pleased with our experience. We were treated very well.
  • Avatar George Rabideau ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great product.
  • Avatar esther ross ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Greg Wright ★★★★★ 11 months ago
  • Avatar Janet Gulbrandsen ★★★★★ 11 months ago
  • Avatar Bill Tillett ★★★★★ 11 months ago

View Google Reviews Leave A Review